tgnns logo

పి.వి.నరసింహారావుకు భారతరత్న PV Narasimha Rao Awarded Bharat Ratna

పి.వి.నరసింహారావుకు భారతరత్న PV Narasimha Rao Awarded Bharat Ratna

PV Narasimha Rao Honored with Bharat Ratna Award

Former Prime Minister, the late P.V. Narasimha Rao, has been conferred with the highest civilian award, the Bharat Ratna, by the Government of India. This announcement was made public by the central government. Prime Minister Narendra Modi shared this news through his official social media accounts.

PV Narasimha Rao’s Contributions Recognized

Alongside PV Narasimha Rao, former President Chaudhary Charan Singh has been nominated for the Bharat Ratna award. Renowned agricultural scientist Dr. M.S. Swaminathan has also been selected for the Bharat Ratna award.

Other Notable Recipients of Bharat Ratna

Former Chief Minister of Bihar, Karpoori Thakur, and former Deputy Prime Minister Lal Krishna Advani were previously honored with this award, as disclosed by the central government. Lal Krishna Advani received this prestigious award posthumously. Thus far, a total of fifteen individuals have been bestowed with the Bharat Ratna award.

PV Narasimha Rao’s Legacy

PV Narasimha Rao is remembered as a visionary leader. After the assassination of Rajiv Gandhi, he provided crucial leadership to the Congress party. He assumed the position of Prime Minister. He served as Prime Minister from June 1991 to May 1996. His tenure witnessed significant transformations. He successfully navigated the minority government at the center for five years. In 1971, he became the Chief Minister of undivided Andhra Pradesh. He was the only Chief Minister from undivided Andhra Pradesh to serve four terms. He also held the portfolio of Home Minister. Later, he was elected to the Lok Sabha twice, representing Nandyal constituency.

Recognition for PV Narasimha Rao’s Contributions

KTR, chairman of the Bharat Ratna Committee of the Indian National Committee, and former minister KT Rama Rao, expressed joy over this decision. They extended their gratitude to Prime Minister Modi and the central government. They welcomed this decision, highlighting it as a commendable move.

Honoring Indian Legends: Bharat Ratna Awardees

Chaudhary Charan Singh: Champion of Farmers’ Rights

In a momentous series of announcements, the Indian government has bestowed the prestigious Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian honor, upon three remarkable individuals who have left an indelible mark on the nation across various domains. Among them, former Prime Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh, former Prime Minister Shri PV Narasimha Rao, and Dr. MS Swaminathan stand as luminaries, recognized for their unparalleled contributions to agriculture, farmers’ welfare, nation-building, and economic reforms.

Chaudhary Charan Singh’s Legacy: A Tribute to Farmer Empowerment

Chaudhary Charan Singh, the late Prime Minister of India, receives the Bharat Ratna posthumously in acknowledgment of his steadfast dedication to farmers’ welfare. Throughout his illustrious political career, spanning roles such as the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh and the home minister of India, Singh remained a stalwart advocate for farmers’ rights, leaving an indelible imprint on the nation’s agricultural landscape.

PV Narasimha Rao: Architect of Economic Reforms

Shri PV Narasimha Rao, a former Prime Minister of India, is honored with the Bharat Ratna for his pivotal role in spearheading economic reforms that transformed India’s economic trajectory. Rao’s tenure marked a significant departure from traditional economic policies, ushering in an era of liberalization and globalization that propelled India onto the global stage as an economic powerhouse.

Dr. MS Swaminathan: Pioneer of Agricultural Advancement

Dr. MS Swaminathan, a revered figure in the field of agriculture, receives the Bharat Ratna in recognition of his groundbreaking contributions to agricultural research and development. Swaminathan’s pioneering efforts in promoting sustainable farming practices and advocating for the welfare of farmers have had a transformative impact, not only within India but also globally.

A Symbol of National Pride and Inspiration

The conferment of the Bharat Ratna upon Chaudhary Charan Singh, PV Narasimha Rao, and Dr. MS Swaminathan serves as a testament to their enduring legacies and profound impact on the fabric of Indian society. Their unwavering commitment to the betterment of the nation, coupled with their visionary leadership, continues to inspire generations, guiding India towards a brighter future.

Conclusion: Celebrating Excellence and Contribution

In honoring these eminent personalities with the Bharat Ratna, India pays homage to their exceptional contributions across diverse fields, from agriculture to governance, leaving an indelible legacy that will continue to shape the nation’s trajectory. As the nation celebrates their achievements, it also reaffirms its commitment to fostering excellence and innovation, ensuring a prosperous future for generations to come.

Last year, at the Shatabdi celebrations of PV Narasimha Rao, KTR emphasized the need to confer the Bharat Ratna upon PV Narasimha Rao. He urged the central government to consider this request. These sentiments were echoed during the assembly session. KTR appreciated the central government’s responsiveness to their request.


PV Narasimha Rao’s contributions to the nation are immense and diverse. From his leadership during critical times to his significant role in policy reforms, his legacy continues to inspire many. The Bharat Ratna award is a fitting tribute to his unparalleled service to the nation.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ladli Behna Awas Yojana 2023 సైబర్ నేరాలపై పోలీసుల వినూత్న ప్రచారం Telangana Police Ram Gopal Varma’s 9 Critical Questions for Pawan Kalyan Reliance Foundation Scholarships 2023 Chandrababu Naidu’s Arrest: A Storm in Andhra Pradesh