tgnns logo

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024 Winners List

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024 Winners List

Shah Rukh Khan Wins Best Actor, Nayanatara Takes Best Actress at Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival 2024, held in Mumbai on February 20, witnessed the gathering of Bollywood and television industry luminaries, showcasing their glamorous styles. Among the most prestigious awards in the Indian cinema world, the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards were presented across various categories. Shah Rukh Khan was honored with the Best Actor Award for his performance in the movie “Jawan,” while Nayanatara secured the spotlight in the Best Actress category.

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024 Winners List

Best Actor (Critics): Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)

Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan

The Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024 celebrated the brilliance of both youthfulness and animal magnetism. Renowned celebrities including Rani Mukerji, Atlee Kumar, Shahid Kapoor, among others, received accolades from the Indian cinema fraternity.

Many Stars Make a Remarkable Comeback!

The year 2023 witnessed remarkable comebacks for several Bollywood stars, with Shah Rukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor leading the charge. Shah Rukh Khan’s films “Pathan,” “Jawan,” and “Donkey” made significant strides at the box office in 2023. Similarly, Ranbir Kapoor’s “Animal” shattered numerous records, elevating the actor from a star to a superstar. With “Animal” grossing nearly 900 crores, the film stunned everyone. Notably, “Animal” not only brightened Ranbir Kapoor’s fate but also brought Bobby Deol back into the limelight. Bobby Deol’s portrayal of Abraar’s character in the film left an indelible impression on film enthusiasts, leaving no room for doubt about his acting prowess.

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024, held with great pomp and splendor, unfolded in Mumbai on Tuesday night. The film fraternity came together to revel in this grand occasion. The release of “Animal” in December last year marked a significant triumph at the box office, establishing Sandeep Vanga as an outstanding director. Atlee’s directorial venture “Jawan” also garnered immense success, breaking records and setting new benchmarks. In this milieu, Shah Rukh Khan emerged as the best actor, while Nayanatara claimed the title of best actress.

The Victors Shine Bright…

  • Best Actor (Negative Role) – Bobby Deol (“Animal”)
  • Best Actor (Critics) – Vicky Kaushal (“Sam Bahadur”)
  • Best Lyricist – Javed Akhtar (“Nikle Di Kabhi Ham Gharse Dhunki”)
  • Best Music Director – Anirudh Ravichander
  • Best Playback Singer (Male) – Varun Jain
  • Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shilpa Rao
  • Outstanding Contribution in Music Industry – Yesudas
  • Outstanding Contribution in Film Industry – Moushumi Chatterjee

Television Category

  • Television Series of the Year – “Gham Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin”
  • Best Actor – Neil Bhatt (“Gham Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin”)
  • Best Actress – Rupali Ganguly (“Anupama”)

Web Series Category

  • Best Actress (Critics) – Karishma Tanna (“Scam”)

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 served as a platform to recognize and honor the exemplary talent across various domains of the entertainment industry. It not only celebrated the achievements of the past year but also set the stage for greater cinematic brilliance in the future.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ladli Behna Awas Yojana 2023 సైబర్ నేరాలపై పోలీసుల వినూత్న ప్రచారం Telangana Police Ram Gopal Varma’s 9 Critical Questions for Pawan Kalyan Reliance Foundation Scholarships 2023 Chandrababu Naidu’s Arrest: A Storm in Andhra Pradesh