tgnns logo

Andhra Pradesh Ministers List and Portfolio 2024

Andhra Pradesh Ministers List and Portfolio 2024

Andhra Pradesh Ministers List and Portfolio 2024, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has announced the allocation of portfolios to his state ministers, detailing the responsibilities of each. This strategic distribution aims to enhance governance efficiency and address key development areas.

Key Appointments and Their Portfolios

Pawan Kalyan: Deputy CM and Rural Development

Pawan Kalyan, a prominent leader from the Jana Sena Party, has been appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister. He will oversee the Panchayati Raj, Rural Development, and Rural Water Supply departments. His responsibilities also include Forest and Environment, Science and Technology, reflecting the administration’s focus on rural and environmental development.

Nara Lokesh: HRD, IT, and RTG

Nara Lokesh, a key member of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), has been entrusted with the Human Resource Development (HRD), Information Technology (IT), Electronics and Communications, and Real-Time Governance (RTG) departments. His role is pivotal in driving technological advancement and educational reforms in the state.

Kinjarapu Atchannaidu: Agriculture

Kinjarapu Atchannaidu, the TDP State President, has been given the Agriculture portfolio. His responsibilities extend to Cooperation, Marketing, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development, and Fisheries. This comprehensive role aims to boost the agricultural sector and allied activities.

Other Significant Appointments

Kollu Ravindra: Mines and Excise

Kollu Ravindra of TDP will manage the Mines and Geology and Excise departments. His leadership is crucial for the regulation and development of the state’s mineral resources.

Nadendla Manohar: Food and Consumer Affairs

Nadendla Manohar from Jana Sena will handle the Food, Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs departments. His focus will be on ensuring food security and protecting consumer rights.

P. Narayana: Urban Development

P. Narayana of TDP has been assigned the Municipal Administration and Urban Development portfolio. His task is to oversee the urbanization process and infrastructure development in cities and towns.

Vangalapudi Anitha: Home and Disaster Management

Vangalapudi Anitha from TDP will take charge of the Home and Disaster Management departments, emphasizing maintaining law and order and effective disaster response.

Satyakumar Yadav: Health and Family Welfare

Satyakumar Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will oversee Health, Family Welfare, and Medical Education. His role is critical in improving healthcare services and medical education in Andhra Pradesh.

N. Ramanaidu: Water Resources

N. Ramanaidu from TDP has been allocated the Water Resources Development department, focusing on the management and development of the state’s water resources.

N.M.D. Farooq: Law and Minority Welfare

N.M.D. Farooq of TDP will handle the Law and Justice, and Minority Welfare departments, ensuring legal compliance and minority rights protection.

Additional Ministerial Responsibilities

A. Ramanarayana Reddy: Endowments

A. Ramanarayana Reddy of TDP has been given charge of the Endowments department, managing religious and charitable endowments in the state.

Payyavula Keshav: Finance and Planning

Payyavula Keshav from TDP will manage the Finance, Planning, Commercial Taxes, and Assembly Affairs departments, crucial for the state’s economic planning and fiscal management.

Anagani Satyaprasad: Revenue and Registration

Anagani Satyaprasad of TDP will oversee Revenue, Stamps, and Registration, focusing on efficient revenue collection and property registration processes.

Kolusu Parthasarathy: Housing and PR

Kolusu Parthasarathy

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Housing, Information & Public Relations.


  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Social Welfare; Welfare of Disabled and Elderly; Secretariat & Village Volunteer.

Gottipati Ravi

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Electricity.

Kandula Durgesh

  • Party: Jana Sena
  • Departments: Tourism, Cultural & Cinematography.

G. Sandhya Rani

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Women & Child Welfare; Tribal Welfare.

BC Janardhan Reddy

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Roads & Buildings; Infrastructure, Investments.

T. G. Bharat

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Industries & Commerce; Food Processing.

S. Savitha

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: BC Welfare; Welfare of Economically Backward Classes; Textiles & Garment Industry.

Vasamshetty Subhash

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Labor, Factories, Boilers & Medical Insurance Services.

Kondapalli Srinivas

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: MSME; SERP; NRI Empowerment & Relations.

M. Ramaprasad Reddy

  • Party: TDP
  • Departments: Transport; Youth & Sports.

Related Articles

Ladli Behna Awas Yojana 2023 సైబర్ నేరాలపై పోలీసుల వినూత్న ప్రచారం Telangana Police Ram Gopal Varma’s 9 Critical Questions for Pawan Kalyan Reliance Foundation Scholarships 2023 Chandrababu Naidu’s Arrest: A Storm in Andhra Pradesh