Site icon Telangana NavaNirmana Sena

NAVARATNALU Programme State & District Level Committees

The government is committed to fulfil the aspirations and long felt needs of the people with a human face and is determined to bring about a positive change in the welfare of the people of the state especially the under-privileged, disadvantaged and vulnerable groups. 

The State Government with a view to provide an opportunity to realize the dreams of the people, has launched NAVARATNALU, an Integrated Welfare Programme, with cross cutting nine themes covering Agriculture, Health, Education, Housing, Welfare and other sectors.

The key priority of the Government is to effectively implement and undertake robust monitoring of the progress of these themes and ensure that the benefits reach the needy and all eligible.

The Government has decided to put in place necessary systems with a fool-proof mechanism to ensure a corruption-free, transparent and seamless service delivery. In order to evaluate, assess the progress and to know the impact of each scheme, Government decided to have a systematic Monitoring and Evaluation system at different levels. 

The government has appointed a Vice Chairman in the rank of Cabinet Minister for implementation and monitoring of the NAVARATNALU Programme with a direction to review all the connected departments implementing the programme. 

Keeping the importance attached to the programme in view, the government after careful examination, hereby constitute NAVARATNALU Implementation and Monitoring Committees – both at state and district levels with composition of members and functions of the committees as detailed below.  

State level NAVARATNALU Implementation and Monitoring Committee:

The State level NAVARATNALU Implementation and Monitoring Committee will be headed by the Hon’ble Chief Minister as the Chairman with following composition: 

Composition of the State level NAVARATNALU Implementation & Monitoring   Committee

  Sri Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Hon’ble Chief Minister Chairman
  Sri M. Samuel, IAS(Rtd.) Vice- Chairman
Hon’ble Ministers  
1 Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister & Minister for Revenue, Stamps & Registration Member
2 Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister & Minister for Excise and Commercial Taxes Member
3 Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister & Minister for Health, Family Welfare & Medical Education Member
4 Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister & Minister for Tribal welfare Member
5 Hon’ble Minister for Finance & Planning, Legislative Affairs Member
6 Hon’ble Minister for Agriculture & Co-operation Member
7 Hon’ble Minister for Education Member
8 Hon’ble Minister for Housing Member
9 Hon’ble Minister for Social Welfare Member
10 Hon’ble Minister for Irrigation (Water Resources) Member
11 Hon’ble Minister for Municipal Administration & Urban Development Member
12 Hon’ble Minister for PR&RD, Mines & Geology Member
Chief Secretary & Secretaries   
13 Chief Secretary to Government Member
14 Special Chief Secretary to Government, Water Resources Member
15 Special Chief Secretary to Government, Revenue – Land & Endowments Member
16 Special Chief Secretary to Government, Revenue – CT, Proh.&Excise, Reg.&Stamps Member
17 Special Chief Secretary to Government, Agriculture & Cooperation Member
18 Principal Finance Secretary to Government, Finance Member
19 Principal Secretary to Government, School Education Member
20 Principal Secretary, to Government., Health, Medical & Family Welfare Member
21 Principal Secretary to Government, Housing Member
22 Principal Secretary to Government, PR&RD Member
23 Secretary to Government, Social welfare Member
24 Secretary to Government, MA&UD Member
25 E.O Secretary to Government, Planning Member-Convener

Composition of the District level Implementation and Monitoring Committee:  

District In-Charge Minister                                                                 – Chairman

District Ministers                                                                                – Members  

District level HoDs connected with implementation of NAVARATNALU – Members  

District Collector                                                                                -Member convener

In order to gauge the progress of different schemes and components of

NAVARATNALU in real time, a web portal will be established by Planning/ RTGS Department. All departments concerned and District Collectors shall ensure data entry at the Mandal level for all the schemes and components on real time basis. The departments, that already have a transaction based web platform for the schemes, shall provide interface for accessing the data to avoid duplication.

 The RTGS Department shall maintain beneficiary wise information regarding their demographic profile identification, eligibility, award of schemes, transaction details, and other related details. The Planning Department shall ensure monitoring of indicators under the programme output and impact.

A dedicated NAVRATNALU Monitoring Unit will be established at state level for regular monitoring of progress of all schemes and components of the NAVARATNALU programme. The Unit will be headed by a senior and dedicated person on deputation in the cadre of Special Commissioner in a post to be created. The Unit shall consist of consultants, data analysts, developers, programmers and program managers on outsourcing/contract basis as per the requirement. The NAVRATNALU Monitoring Unit shall, in addition to regular monitoring of the programme, track data consistency, inadequacies and make on-field verification of the programme.


:: 4::

The necessary budget for management and monitoring of the programme will be provided to Planning Department.

          The Committees constituted above shall meet as frequently as may be required to review the progress and have interactions to understand and sort out the ground level issues in implementation of the programme.

 The Committee can invite the Secretaries of other departments / NGOs / other reputed organizations or experts having related field level experience as special invitees for the meetings.

Exit mobile version