Andhra Pradesh by elections June 2012

District Constituency Won Party
Guntur Narsannapet Dharmana Krishna Das YSRCP
Visakhapatnam Payakaraopet    Golla Babu Rao YSRCP
East Godavari Ramachandrapuram Thota Thrimurthulu CONGRESS
West Godavari Polavaram T Balaraj YSRCP
West Godavari Narasapuram Kothapalli Subbarayadu CONGRESS
East Godavari Prattipadu  Sucharitha YSRCP
Guntur Macharla P Ramakrishna Reddy YSRCP
Nellore Udayagiri Chandrasekhar Reddy YSRCP
Prakasam    Ongole Balineni SrinivasaReddy YSRCP
Anantapur Anantapuram Urban B Gurnath Reddy YSRCP
Anantapur Rayadurgam K Ramachandra Reddy YSRCP
Kadapa Rayachoti G Srikanth Reddy YSRCP
Kadapa Rajampet A Amarnath Reddy YSRCP
Kadapa Raiway Kodu K Sreenivasulu YSRCP
Kurnool  Emmiganuru K Chennakesava Reddy YSRCP
Chittoor Tirupati Bhumana Karunakar Reddy YSRCP
Kurnool Allagadda Sobha Nagi Reddy YSRCP
Warangal Prakala Bhikshapati TRS


All set to go for Bye Election in Andhra Pradesh all 3 major political parties announced their candidates for bye election 2012.There are total 18 Assembly seats and one Lok Sabha constituency. By-poll to 16 of the 18 Assembly seats come after the disqualification of sitting Congress MLAs who switched loyalty to Jagan, while another sitting member quit in support of the Kadapa MP.

Notification          18 May 2012
Last date for Nomination          25 May 2012
Review of Nomination          26  May 2012
Nomination Withdral          28 May 2012
Election to be Held          12 June2012
Count          15 June2012


District TDP Congress YSRCP



Sombabu Dharmana Ramdas Dharmana Krishna Das
Visakhapatnam  Constituency


Chengala Venkata Rao  Gantla Sumana    Golla Babu Rao
East Godavari  Ramachandra


Chikkala Ramachandra Rao Thota Thrimurthulu P Subash Chandra Bose
West Godavari


Mudiyam Srinivas Nupa Parvathi T Balaraj
West Godavari Narasapuram Dr. Chinamilli Satyanaraya Kothapalli Subbarayadu M Prasada Raju
East Godavari


Veeraiah TJR Sudhakar MLA Sucharitha


Madhubabu Pinneli Laxma Reddy P Ramakrishna Reddy


 Bollineni Rama Rao K Vijayarami Reddy Chandrasekhar Reddy
Prakasam           Ongole Damacharla Janardhan Mangutha Parvathamma Balineni SrinivasaReddy
Anantapur       Anantapuram Urban Mahalakshmi Srinivas  Mursheed Begum B Gurnath Reddy
Anantapur      Rayadurgam  Deepak Reddy Patil Venugopal Reddy K Ramachandra Reddy
Kadapa              Rayachoti Balasubrahmanyam M Ram Prasad Reddy G Srikanth Reddy
Kadapa              Rajampet  Pasupuleti Brahmaiah  Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy A Amarnath Reddy
Kadapa                 Raiway Kodu  Ajay Babu K Eshwariah K Sreenivasulu
Kurnool                       Emmiganuru  BV Mohan Reddy Y Rudra Gaud K Chennakesava Reddy


Chadalavada Krishnamurthy M Venkataramana Bhumana Karunakar Reddy


Irigela Ram Pullareddy Gangula Pratap Reddy Sobha Nagi Reddy
NelloreLok Sabha: Onteru Venugopal Reddy T Subbarama Reddy  Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy
Warangal   prakala Vijay Chandra Reddy P BJP Bhikshapati TRS Konda Surekha YSRCP    


Want to Vote Your MLA :

For Polavaram click the Link

For Parakala Click the Link


The selection of candidates has evoked protests and angry reactions from various leaders even before the list of nominees is officially announced. The supporters of Congress Chief Whip Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy had staged a protest at Gandhi Bhavan, the party headquarters here, over the name of a newcomer cropping up as the candidate for the Parkal seat inWarangaldistrict. Ramana Reddy’s wife was said to be the front-runner for the seat earlier.

State Health Minister D L Ravindra Reddy took a dig at Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy saying the latter would work for the victory of candidates as he appeared to have had a major say in their selection.

The Chief Minister and the PCC president held consultations with AICC leaders Ghulam Nabi Azad and Vayalar Ravi and also Party President Sonia Gandhi on selection of candidates a few days ago.

Replying to a query, the PCC president said TDP, YSR Congress and all other Opposition parties are rivals of the Congress in the by polls.

To another question, Satyanarayana said Kadapa MP Jagan Mohan Reddy is only the legal heir of Y S Rajasekhara Reddy but does not inherit the political legacy of the former Chief Minister.

Jagan has brought disrepute to his late father by his actions, he claimed By-poll to 16 of the 18 Assembly seats come after the disqualification of sitting Congress MLAs who switched loyalty to Jagan, while another sitting member quit in support of the Kadapa MP.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.