tgnns logo

Kamareddy Election Results 3 December 2023

Kamareddy Election Results 3 December 2023

Explore the rich history and recent developments of the Kamareddy Assembly constituency, Telangana. Get insights into the Telangana Legislative Assembly elections, key political figures like Gampa Govardhan, and the latest Kamareddy Election Result 2023. Stay informed about the political landscape, candidates, and more.

Explore the live Kamareddy Election Results 2023 with ABP News. Get real-time updates on vote counting, winners, and the complete candidates list. Stay informed with our detailed coverage of Telangana Assembly Elections.

The Contenders: A Closer Look at Kamareddy’s Political Canvas

As the electoral drama unfolds, prominent figures like Anumula Revanth Reddy (INC), Katipally Venkata Ramana Reddy (BJP), and Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao (BRS) stand at the forefront. Their political narratives intertwine in the race for Kamareddy’s Assembly seat, promising a gripping showdown.

Anumula Revanth Reddy (INC):

A stalwart representing the Indian National Congress, Revanth Reddy brings a legacy of service. His vision aligns with the aspirations of Kamareddy’s electorate, promising a dynamic approach to governance.

Katipally Venkata Ramana Reddy (BJP):

Championing the cause of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Ramana Reddy embodies a commitment to change. His agenda revolves around development and effective governance, resonating with the ethos of Kamareddy.

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao (BRS):

A seasoned leader from the Bharat Rashtra Samithi, Chandrashekar Rao presents a vision rooted in local empowerment. His track record and dedication to Telangana’s progress make him a formidable contender.

The Pulse of Kamareddy: Previous Elections Insight

In the 2018 Assembly Elections, Gampa Govardhan emerged victorious, securing 42.02% of the votes for Telangana Rashtra Samithi. The runner-up, Mohd. Ali Shabbir from Congress, showcased a commendable performance with 39.21% of the votes. The political landscape witnessed a margin of 4557 votes, highlighting the significance of each ballot.

2018 Election Tally:

  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS): Gampa Govardhan – 68167 votes (42.02%)
  • Indian National Congress (INC): Mohd. Ali Shabbir – 63610 votes (39.21%)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP): Katipally Venkata Ramana Reddy – 15439 votes (9.52%)
  • Samajwadi Forward Bloc: Govardan M – 10537 votes (6.50%)

Kamareddy Assembly Election 2023: What to Expect

As the anticipation builds, Kamareddy braces for the unfolding drama on December 3, 2023, starting from 8 AM. The live vote counting updates will be your gateway to the heart of Telangana’s political evolution. Stay tuned to ABP Live for real-time information, win-loss tallies, and the final seat distribution.

Unveiling the Dynamics of Kamareddy Assembly Constituency

Kamareddy Assembly constituency, nestled within the vibrant Telangana Legislative Assembly, stands as a testament to the democratic spirit of India. This comprehensive article delves into the intricate details, offering a nuanced understanding of the region’s political landscape.

Legacy of Gampa Govardhan in Kamareddy

Triumphs in Multiple Elections

Gampa Govardhan, a prominent figure from the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), has left anindelible mark on Kamareddy. His victories in the 2009, 2011, 2014, and 2018 elections showcase his enduring popularity among the electorate.

Unraveling the Electoral History

Telangana Legislative Assembly Election 2014

In 2014, Kamareddy witnessed a keenly contested battle, with Gampa Govardhan emerging victorious. The article analyzes the voting patterns, key opponents, and the overall political landscape during this crucial election.

Glimpse into the 2023 Elections

Candidates and Controversies

The 2023 Telangana Legislative Assembly election brought forth new challenges. Explore the political dynamics, major candidates like K. Chandrashekar Rao, Revanth Reddy, and K. Venkata Ramana Reddy, and the issues that dominated the electoral discourse.

In-depth Analysis of Voter Turnout

Understanding the Numbers

With a total of 1,69,918 electors, Kamareddy plays a pivotal role in shaping the political landscape of Telangana. This section dissects the voter turnout, highlighting the significance of citizen participation in the democratic process.

Media Coverage and Public Perception

Live Updates and Breaking News

ABP News, Oneindia, and other media outlets closely followed the Kamareddy Election Result 2023, providing real-time updates, live vote counting, and insights into the unfolding political drama.

Key Figures and Political Parties

Beyond Gampa Govardhan

While Gampa Govardhan remains a central figure, this section sheds light on other key candidates, including K. Venkata Ramana Reddy, Revanth Reddy, and the role of political parties like BJP and INC in shaping Kamareddy’s political narrative.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Who is Gampa Govardhan?

A: Gampa Govardhan is a prominent TRS leader who secured victories in the 2009, 2011, 2014, and 2018 elections in Kamareddy.

Q: What were the major highlights of the 2023 Telangana Legislative Assembly election in Kamareddy?

A: The 2023 election witnessed a competitive race, featuring candidates like K. Chandrashekar Rao, Revanth Reddy, and K. Venkata Ramana Reddy. The voter turnout and live updates garnered significant attention.

Q: How has Kamareddy’s political landscape evolved over the years?

A: Kamareddy has seen a dynamic political landscape, with key figures like Gampa Govardhan and Mohammed Ali Shabbir playing pivotal roles. The article provides a detailed historical overview.


This article serves as a comprehensive resource, unraveling the intricate layers of Kamareddy Assembly constituency’s political fabric. From historical victories to contemporary elections, delve into the heart of Telangana’s political dynamics.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ladli Behna Awas Yojana 2023 సైబర్ నేరాలపై పోలీసుల వినూత్న ప్రచారం Telangana Police Ram Gopal Varma’s 9 Critical Questions for Pawan Kalyan Reliance Foundation Scholarships 2023 Chandrababu Naidu’s Arrest: A Storm in Andhra Pradesh