Dharmasagar Mandal Praja Parishad Warangal District

In exercise  of  the  powers  conferred by sub-sections (1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act No. 13 of 1994) the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Dharmasagar Mandal Praja Parishad with headquarters  at  Dharmasagar  in  Warangal  District  with  the  following Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.


(1) Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad     :   Dharmasagar reconstituted

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad     :    Dharmasaga

(3) Name of the District in which the Mandal  located.    :    Warangal

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies in the Mandal         :   As specified in the table.


Sl.No. Name of the

Mandal Parishad

Territorial Constituency

(1) Dharmasagar – l
(2) Dharmasagar – ll
(3) Dharmasagar – lll
(4) Devunoor
(5) Mupparam
(6) Narayanagiri
(7) Veler – l
(8) Veler – ll
(9) Kammaripet
(10) Peechara
(11) Shodashapally
(12) Mallikudurla
(13) Saipeta
(14) Elukurthy
(15) Thatikayala
(16) Peddapendiyal – l
(17) Peddapendiyal – ll
(18) Mallakpally


View Larger Map

Government  have denotified the Unikicherla, Rampoor Gram Panchayats in Warangal District and merged into  the Warangal Municipal Corporation.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment in his letter 3rd   read above, has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Warangal the Mandal Praja Parishad, Dharmasagar having twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.  Consequent on inclusion of two (2) Gram Panchayats into  Warangal Municipal Corporation,  the Dharmasagar Mandal Praja Parishad, has lost two (2) Mandal Parishad  Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested the Government to  reconstitute Dharmasagar Mandal Praja Parishad, Warangal District as  required under sub-section (3) of section 148 of the A.P Panchayat Raj Act, 1994.

Government, after careful consideration decided to reconstitute the Dharmasagar Mandal Praja Parishad, Warangal District, with the remaining eighteen (18) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.

Therefore, the appended Notification will be published in the Extraordinary Issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated 16/09/2013.

The Commissioner of Printing Stationery and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad is requested to publish the following Notification in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette and furnish (25) copies to the Government.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Warangal is requested to take necessary action to publish the Notification in the District Gazette for information and wide publicity of the public.

G.O.Ms.No. 410  Dated 10/09/2013.

1) G.O.Ms.No.102, P.R&R.D (Pts.IV) Dept., dated 19/03/2013

2) G.O.Ms.No.99, M.A&U.D (Elec.I) Dept., dated 19/03/2013.

3) From CPR&RE,Hyd.Lr.No.14489/CPR&RE/C2/2011, dated 18/04/2013.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.