Telangana Agriculture Investment Support Scheme providing Rs.4000 per acre 4

Telangana Agriculture Investment Support Scheme providing Rs.4000 per acre After formation of the Telangana State on 02-06-2014, the Government have taken the following Initiatives for the benefit of farming community:-

Relieving farmers from debt burden by implementing Crop loan waver

Raising agricultural productivity and making farming remunerative

Huge investment in Irrigation – Major, Medium & Minor

Free Power (24 hours) to Agriculture

Promotion of Crop Colonies

Promotion of Micro Irrigation

Creating additional Storage by constructing Godowns

Promotion of Poly Houses

Promotion of Farm Mechanization

Strengthening of Extension machinery by creating additional AEO posts @ one AEO for every 5000 Acres

Timely & decentralized Seeds & Fertilizers distribution

e-Nam and Marketing reforms

Considering the plight of the farmers in the State, Government of Telangana has come up with a new concept of providing Investment Support Scheme providing @ Rs.4000/- per acre each season to all farmers (for both Agriculture & Horticulture crops) to meet the requirement of cost of (1) Seeds (2) Fertilizers (3) Pesticides and (4) Other investment in the field operations of farmers’ choice in the crop season from the year 2018-19. If the farmer cultivates land during Rabi also, then he will be eligible for another amount of Rs. 4000/- per acre.

A detailed farmer-wise survey (Rythu Samagra Survey) was taken up by the Agriculture Extension Officers (AEOs) of State Agriculture department in coordination with the Revenue department in the months of May-July, 2017 by contacting the farmers at their doorsteps and prepared the list of eligible farmers. It was reported that some more revenue related issues to be resolved (such as succession cases, Sada bainamas etc.

The Hon’ble Chief Minister, after holding several meetings with Revenue and Survey departments suggested to conduct farmer-wise survey in a campaign mode again by constituting Revenue teams with the coordination of Agriculture & Horticulture Departments to finalise the farmers lists revenue village-wise and to collect the actual extents of area owned by them by conducting the Gram Sabhas, duly resolving existing grievances, which can be amicably settled by mutual consent, from 15th September to 15th December, 2017.  The lands not fit for cultivation and all Non-agricultural lands are not to be considered under the scheme. It was also decided not to touch the complicated cases, lands under litigation etc in first phase. The scheme of investment support will be implemented by the Agriculture department under the leadership of concerned District Collectors from the year 2018-19.

Crop colonies are being promoted for increasing productivity and marketability to achieve self-sufficiency and also prevent farmers from the practice of mono cropping. It is also planned to provide Rs.500.00 crores of revolving fund to the State level Rythu Samanvaya Samithi for undertaking MSP Operations and to enhance their bargaining power in the villages and mandals.

The Hon’ble Chief Minister took a decision for setting up of Grama, Mandala, Zilla and Rashtra Rythu Samanvaya Samithis through nomination by the Government and the following Committees are to be nominated:



Level Name of the Committee No. of

Committee Members

1 Revenue Village Grama Rythu Samanvaya Samithi 15
2 Mandal Mandala Rythu Samanvaya Samithi 24
3 District Zilla Rythu Samanvaya Samithi 24
4 State Rashtriya Rythu Samanvaya Samithi 42

A Coordinator at Village/Mandal/District/State level will also be nominated for the Rythu Samanvaya Samithis by the Government through nomination.

While formulating the Committees, it should be observed that the selected members should be (1) Practicing pattadar farmers residing in the village (2) 1/3 of the nominated members should be from women category and (3) Member should be nominated covering all the communities in the village.

The Agriculture Department will be the Nodal Department and Commissioner & Director of Agriculture will be the State Nodal Officer and the District Collectors are designated as District Nodal Officers,  assisted by District Agricultural Officers.

Accordingly, Government hereby nominate the following Hon’ble Ministers to the Districts mentioned against their names for finalizing the members and            Coordinators of Grama/Mandala/ Zilla Rythu Samanvaya Samithis by 09th September, 2017.



Name of the Incharge Ministers Names of the Districts
1 Sri Pocharam Srinivas Reddy Nizamabad & Kamareddy
2 Sri Kadiyam Srihari Jangaon, Warangal (R) & (U)
3 Sri Etela Rajender Karimnagar & Peddapally
4 Sri K. T. Rama Rao Rajanna Siricilla & Jagityal
5 Sri T. Harish Rao Sangareddy, Medak & Siddipet
6 Sri Jogu Ramanna Adilabad & Komaram Bheem Asifabad
7 Sri A. Indra Karan Reddy Nirmal & Mancherial
8 Sri P. Mahender Reddy Ranga Reddy, Vikarabad & Medchal
9 Sri G. Jagadish reddy Nalgonda, Suryapet & Yadadri Bhongir
10 Sri Tummala Nageshwar Rao Khammam & Kothagudam Bhadradri
11 Sri C. Laxma Reddy Mahabubnagar
12 Sri Jupally Krishna Rao Nagarkurnool, Wanaparthy & Jogulamba Gadwal
13 Sri Azmeera Chandulal Jayashankar Bhupalpally & Mahabubabad
  1. The Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, Hyderabad shall take further necessary action in the matter.

Agriculture and Cooperation Department – Organizing farmers and bringing them on common platforms in villages/Mandals/Districts in Telangana State – Finalizing the members and Co-ordinators of Grama/Mandala/ Zilla Rythu Samanvaya Samithis by 09th Sept, 2017 – Nomination of Hon’ble Ministers – Orders – Issued GO 39 on 27 August 2017

About Pavan

Advocate, Journalist and Founder of Telangana Navanirmana Sena From Mahabubnagar Email Me --

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

4 thoughts on “Telangana Agriculture Investment Support Scheme providing Rs.4000 per acre