Reconstitution of the Mandal Praja Parishad Gadwal

Government of Andhra Pradesh have denotified the two (2) Gram Panchayats i.e. Part of Chenugonapally and Dowdarapalli in Gadwal Mandal so as to merging the same into Gadwal Municipality and merge the same Gram Panchayats into Gadwal Municipality.

View Larger Map

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter third read above has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Mahabubnagar, the Mandal Praja Parishad Gadwal was having twelve (12) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. After having merging of the two (2) Gram Panchayats into Gadwal Municipality, the Mandal Praja Parishad Gadwal has lost one (1) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of twelve (12) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested to reconstitute Gadwal Mandal Praja Parishad.

Government, after careful consideration have decided to reconstitute the Gadwal Mandal Praja Parishad with the remaining eleven (11) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.

1) G.O.Ms.No.341, P.R& R.D (Pts.IV) Dept., dated 11/10/2012.
2) G.O.Ms.No.388, M.A&U.D (Elec.I) Dept., dated 11/10/2012.
3) From the CPR&RE,Hyd.Lr.No.14489/CPR&RE/C2/2011,dated 01/03/2013.

Sl.No. Name of the  Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency
 (1) Ananthapur
 (2) Atmakur
 (3) Beerole
 (4) Gonpad
 (5) Jammiched
 (6) Kondapally
 (7) Kothapally
 (8) Melachevu
 (9) Mulkapally
(10) Parmala
(11) Pudur

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.