Jadcherla Mandal Praja Parishad – Reconstitution

Government have denotified the Mahabubnagar and two (2) other Gram Panchayats so as to upgrade the same Gram Panchayats into Jadcherla Municipality and upgraded the same Gram Panchayats into Jadcherla Municipality.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter third read above has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Mahabubnagar the Mandal Praja Parishad, Jadcherla was having twenty six (26) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Consequent on including two (2) Gram Panchayats in Jadcherla Mandal Praja Parishad, into Jadcherla Municipality, the Mandal Praja Parishad have lost nine (9) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested the Government to reconstitute Jadcherla Mandal Praja Parishad.

Government after careful consideration have decided to reconstitute the Jadcherla Mandal Praja Parishad with the remaining Seventeen (17) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.

View Larger Map
Therefore, the appended Notification will be published in an
Extraordinary Issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated 18/03/2013.

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad is requested to publish the following Notification and furnish (25) copies to the Government.


In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections
(1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act,
1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act No. 13 of 1994), the Government of Andhra
Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Jadcherla Mandal Praja Parishad with headquarters at Jadcherla in Mahabubnagar District with the following Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Subject to outcome of the Writ Petition pending in the Hon’ble High Court.


(1) Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad : Jadcherla reconstituted

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad : Jadcherla

(3) Name of the District in which the Mandal : Mahabubnagar

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial : As
Constituencies in the Mandal Praja Parishad table.

Sl. No. Name of the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency.
(1) Aloor
(2) Alwanpally
(3) Chinna Adirala
(4) Gangapoor
(5) Gollapally
(6) Kodgal
(7) Lingampet
(8) Malleboinpally
(9) Nasurullabad
(10) Pedda Adirala
(11) Polepally
(12) Udandapur
(13) Vallur
(14) Jadcherla – I
(15) Jadcherla – II
(16) Jadcherla – III
(17) Jadcherla – IV

G.O.Ms.No. 97    Dated 18/03/2013. Read the following:-

1) G.O.Ms.No.420, P.R& R.D (Pts.IV) Dept.,  dated 28/12/2011.

2) G.O.Ms.No.580, M.A&U.D (Elec.I)  Dept.,  dated 28/12/2011.

3) From the CPR&RE,Hyd.Lr.No.14489/CPR&RE/C2/2011, dated 16/05/2012  and 25/02/2013.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.