Reconstitution of the Peddapalli Mandal Praja Parishad – Re delimiting

Government have denotified the Gram Panchayat, Peddapalli for upgradation as Nagar Panchayat and upgraded the  Gram Panchayat Peddapalli as Peddapalli Nagar Panchayat.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter third has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Karimnagar, the Mandal Praja  Parishad, Peddapalli was having twenty six (26) Mandal  Parishad  Territorial  Constituencies  out  of  which  Peddapalli Gram Panchayat was a part of it having nine (9) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies   and the Government have upgraded the Peddapalli Gram Panchayat into Peddapalli Nagara Panchayat.    Thus Peddapalli Mandal Praja Parishad has lost nine (9) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of twenty six (26) Mandal Parishad Territorial  Constituencies.  Therefore,  he  has  requested  the Government to reconstitute Peddapalli Mandal Praja Parishad.

Government   after   careful   consideration   have   decided   to reconstitute the Peddapalli Mandal Praja Parishad with the remaining seventeen (17) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies of the Peddapalli Mandal Praja Parishad


In   exercise   of   the   powers   conferred   by   sub-sections (1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act 13 of 1994), the Government of Andhra

Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Mandal Praja Parishad by name Peddapalli with headquarters at Peddapalli in Karimanagar District with the following Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.


(1) Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad reconstituted : Peddapalli

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad         : Peddapalli

(3) Name of the District in which the Mandal located. : Karimnagar

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies in the Mandal    :  As specified in the table below.

SI. No. Name of the M.P.T.C.
(1) Andugulapalli
(2) Appannapet
(3) Bhojannapet
(4) Bompalli
(5) Chandapalli
(6) Goureddipet
(7) Kothapalli
(8) Maredugonda
(9) Nittoor
(10) Palitham
(11) Peddabonkur
(12) Peddakalwala
(13) Raghavapoor
(14) Raginedu
(15) Rampalli
(16) Ramgapoor
(17) T.M. Kunta

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.