tgnns logo

‘Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra’ 66 Days Covering 6,713 Kilometers

‘Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra’ 66 Days Covering 6,713 Kilometers

the Congress Party has revealed an extensive campaign as a pivotal part of its nationwide electoral preparations. Rahul Gandhi, the party’s leader, has officially unveiled the route map for the “Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra” (India Unite for Justice March) as a prelude to the upcoming elections.

Embarking on a 15-State Odyssey

Commencing on the 14th of this month in Imphal, Rahul Gandhi initiated the journey during a congregation of Congress party leaders. The route of the march was solidified during a meeting of top leaders held in Delhi last Thursday, where critical decisions regarding election manifestos, seat allocations, and organizational structures were meticulously planned.

The Naming Ceremony

During the party’s main leadership meeting, Jairam Ramesh, the Congress Party’s Chief Strategist, announced the christening of this odyssey as the “Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra.” He further emphasized the party’s commitment to making significant alterations to the campaign name. This decision was made in consensus with other party leaders during a subsequent meeting at Vile Parle.

A Unique Election Strategy

Jairam Ramesh, addressing the media, stated that the party’s election strategy involves connecting with the people at a grassroots level. Rahul Gandhi, during this march, will not only cover vast distances between states but also engage in foot marches covering 9-10 kilometers daily in urban and rural areas, fostering direct interactions with the public.

Covering 15 States and 6,713 Kilometers

The journey will span across 15 states, covering a staggering distance of approximately 6,713 kilometers from Imphal to Mumbai. The campaign aims to traverse through Nagaland, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan, Gujarat, and Maharashtra. The entire march is expected to last until the 20th of March.

In-depth Route Analysis

The detailed route map, prepared and released by the Congress Party, outlines Rahul Gandhi’s journey from Uttar Pradesh, spanning 11 days, to Kanyakumari. The party aims to cover a total distance of 1,074 kilometers in the state. The march will touch key constituencies like Amethi, Rae Bareli, Varanasi, and Prayagraj. In Assam, the campaign will last for 8 days, while West Bengal and Bihar will witness a 5-day and 4-day journey, respectively. Arunachal Pradesh and Meghalaya will be covered daily. The march aims to engage with people in 110 districts, covering 100 Lok Sabha and 337 Assembly constituencies.

Key Goals and Unity as the Path

Mallikarjun Kharge, the Congress Party Chairman, discussed the party’s unified approach towards the 2024 general elections, stating that efforts should be directed towards eradicating the failures of the BJP government over the past few terms. He expressed the need for the Congress party to work cohesively towards victory. During the Delhi meeting, leaders highlighted the importance of unity and discussed the significance of the journey, emphasizing the impact it could have on the upcoming elections.

Aiming for Victory: Kharge’s Perspective

Kharge emphasized the need for the Congress Party to actively address the shortcomings of the BJP government. He asserted that the party should learn from the past, rectify errors, and focus on cultivating a positive public image. The party, he suggested, should utilize the “Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra” to connect with the masses, address social justice issues, and present a more inclusive vision for the nation.


As Rahul Gandhi embarks on this monumental journey, the “Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra” stands as a symbol of the Congress Party’s commitment to social justice and its quest for a united and prosperous India. The success of this journey is anticipated to shape the political landscape and set the tone for the upcoming general elections.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ladli Behna Awas Yojana 2023 సైబర్ నేరాలపై పోలీసుల వినూత్న ప్రచారం Telangana Police Ram Gopal Varma’s 9 Critical Questions for Pawan Kalyan Reliance Foundation Scholarships 2023 Chandrababu Naidu’s Arrest: A Storm in Andhra Pradesh