SAMETI Telangana State Constitution of General Council and Executive Council

In the circumstances reported by the Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, Telangana, Hyderabad  in the letter read above, Government after careful examination, hereby constitute the General Council Body and Executive Council body of SAMETI, Telangana State as per the procedure of AP Registration Act 2001(societies) as follows :

General Councilbody of SAMETI, Telangana State

Sl No. Position in the SAMETI Official Designation
President Hon’ble Minister for Agriculture, Telangana State
Vice President Principal  Secretary to Government (A&C) Government of Telangana.
Representative from different Central/State Govt. Institutions as Ex.Officio Members
  1. C&DA, TS, Hyderabad
  2. Vice Chancellor, ANGRAU, Hyderabad.
  3. Director, CRIDA, Hyderabad.
  4. Director General, MANAGE, Hyderabad.
  5. Principal / Director, EEI, R’Nagar
  6. Commissioner of Horticulture, Telangana State
  7. Director of Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science.
  8. Director of Fisheries, Hyderabad / Executive Director NFDB, Hyderabad.
  9. Representative Nominated by Principal Secretary Finance Telangana State.
  10. Additional Joint Secretary to Government (A&C) Dept, Secretariat, Hyd
  11. Commissioner of Rural Development, Hyderabad
  12.  Director, NIRD, Hyderabad
  13. Director, SAMETI, Telangana, Hyderabad.

Ex-Officio Secretary, Executive Director

  1. Director, ATMA, Telangana, Hyderabad
  2. Two persons of representatives  of reputed in the field of  Agriculture & Allied fields to be nominated by Hon’ble President.
  3. Director General, WALAMTARI, Hyderabad.
  4. Deputy Director General/ Joint Director General (Training) i/c O/o. Director, General MCR HRD institute, Hyderabad.
  5.  Director, DRR, Hyderabad
  6.  Director, DOR, Hyderabad
  7. Director, NRCS, Hyderabad
  8. Commissioner/Director, SIRD, Hyderabad
  9. Chief Conservator of Forest, Hyderabad.

23. One District Head from each  district relating


          to Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry,

Fisheries to be rotated once in two year

nominated by Director, SAMETI, Telangana,


  1. Two farmers Representatives to be nominated by the Executive council with a term of two years only.


Executive Council Body of SAMETI, Telangana

Principal Secretary to Government (A&C) Government of Telangana State Chairman
C&DA, Telangana Member
Commissioner & Director of Horticulture, Telangana State Member
Vice Chancellor, ANGRAU Member
A Representative from Finance Department Government of Telangana nominated by the Secretary Member
Additional Joint Secretary to Government (A&C) Member
Director of Extension, ANGRAU Member
Director SAMETI, Telangana Member & convener
Director-ATMA, Telangana Member


2. The Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, Telangana, Hyderabad shall take further action in the matter.

Agriculture & Cooperation Department- SAMETI, Telangana State- Constitution of General Council and Executive Council – Orders – Issued.


G.O.Rt.No. 37  Dated:17.07.2014.

From the Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, Telangana, Hyderabad, Letter No.A1(2)/261/2014, dt.03.07.2014.

About Pavan

Advocate, Journalist and Founder of Telangana Navanirmana Sena From Mahabubnagar Email Me --

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.