Guidelines – Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission allotment of Employees 1

G.O.MS.No. 14. Dated 01 November 2014 In pursuance of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, orders have been issued in G.O.Ms.No. 3, Energy (BUDGET) Department, Dt. 26-07-2014 constituting the Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission for the newly formed State of Telangana.

2. Consequent to constitution of the Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission, a joint meeting has been convened by the Principal Secretary/FAC to Government, Energy Department, Government of Telangana, the Secretary/FAC to Government, Energy Department,
Government of Andhra Pradesh, the Managing Director APGENCO & Chairman and Managing Director/FAC, APTRANSCO and the Chairman and Managing Director TSGENCO & Chairman and Managing Director/ FAC, TSTRANSCO on 29-10-2014 and discussed various issues relating to provisional allotment of employees, office premises, distribution of funds, vehicles, etc., as per the minutes of the meeting in the joint meeting held on 29-10-2014.

3. Government after careful consideration the following provisional guidelines issued for smooth functioning of the Commission:

1. Office Premises:

a) The existing ERC office premise comprising of 4th & 5th Floor is located at # 11-4-660, Singareni Bhawan, Red Hills, Hyderabad – 500
004. The 5th floor will be allotted to TSERC and the 4th floor to APERC on “as-is-where-is” basis. In case of TSERC, the Conference Hall
needs to be converted into a court hall while in case of APERC, the chambers for Chairman, Members and other Officers has to be  re-modelled in the 4th floor. The respective ERCs will take up necessary action to furnish or re-model the respective office space as per their requirement, from the available funds.

b) The record room, Library and Server Room will be common facilities till both the ERCs make alternative arrangements.
2. Finance:
a) As informed by the Deputy Director (Pay & Accounts), Rs.12,05,21,635/- (Rupees Twelve Crore Five Lakh Twenty One Thousand Six Hundred and Thirty Five Only) is available in the ERC account.

b) All payments up to 31.10.2014 will be from the common pool (i.e. from existing A.P. Electricity Regulatory Fund Account) and w.e.f. 03.11.2014 onwards, both the Commissions will decide about the payments about consultancy and other charges. The funds will be shared on 50:50 basis. The necessary expenditure for setting up of both the ERCs will be made from these resources.

c) The rent would be paid to M/s. The Singareni Collieries Company Limited by the respective Commissions. Utility charges will be shared on equal basis by both the Commissions till alternative arrangements are made. Both the Commissions will decide about the balance payments to be made, with mutual consultation.

d) The payment of pension for retired Chairmen, Members and Employees of the Commission shall be shared between Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission and Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission on 50:50 basis.

e) The accounts will be maintained separately by both Commissions w.e.f. 03.11.2014.

f) The CMD, M/s. SCCL is requested to permit both the ERCs to carry out suitable internal modifications.

g) Leave salary, pension contributions of deputation employees will be borne by the respective ERCs in which the employees are working.

3. Personnel:

a. As per the list of regular employees enclosed (Annexure), there are 22 employees belonging to Andhra Pradesh, 16 employees belonging to Telangana and 3 employees belonging to other States.
It was agreed that provisionally the Andhra employees will report to APERC, Telangana and other State employees will report to TSERC.

b. All deputationists are to be repatriated to their respective departments latest by 03.11.2014.

c. There are 2 contract employees belonging to Andhra Pradesh and they will report to APERC.

d. Vidyut Ombudsman Mr.C. Ramakrishna, Director (Admin) presently working as Vidyut Ombudsman on deputation will continue to work as Vidyut Ombudsman for both the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana till further decision is taken.

4. Vehicles:
a. The Corolla vehicle No.AP13P 0999 will be allotted to the TSERC and the SX 4 vehicle No.AP 13P 0099 will be allotted to the APERC.
b. In case of hired vehicles, the Officers who are using the hired vehicle will continue to use the vehicle and the charges will be borne by the respective Commissions.

5. Files:
Two copies would be made for each of the file. One would be with the APERC, one would be with the TSERC and original would be in the Record Room.

4. The Commission Secretary, the Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission shall take further necessary action accordingly in
the matter.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

One thought on “Guidelines – Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission allotment of Employees

  • sripathi.suresh kumar

    the Telangana Government very powerfully becoz the cm kcr Sr introduced to New seems employees informations(“contracts..Nmr’s out sourcing”) keep to on online my advice only. in Telangana 10districts whose working up to 2015 January in any department wl TAK information and keep in all collectors offices for information. and telangana finance department. specially keep in over telangana cm kcr Sr. my best sagesion for telangana government