Special Court for trial of Anti corruption Bureau cases in Rayalaseema Region

Government of AP have issued orders for establishment of Special Court for trial of Anti corruption Bureau cases in Rayalaseema Region at Kurnool in Kurnool District;

In the letter, the Registrar (Vigilance), High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad has requested the Govt. to issue Notification as per the proposal sent by the Director General, ACB, defining the ACB Ranges to the newly sanctioned ACB court at Kurnool and also revised Notification re-defining the ACB Ranges to the ACB Courts at Hyderabad and Nellore, along with other ACB Courts in the State.

The Government after careful examination of the matter, hereby accept the above proposal of the Registrar (Vigilance) High Court of Andhra Pradesh.

Accordingly, the following notification will be published in the Extraordinary issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette:


In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Prevention  of  Corruption  Act,  1988  (Central  Act  49  of  1988),  and  in  partial modification  of  the  earlier  Notification  issued  on  the      subject,  Pursuant  to  the sanction of Court of Special Judge for trial of Anti Corruption Bureau cases in Rayalaseema Region at Kurnool, as sanctioned in G.O.Ms. No. 21, Law (LA & J Home Courts.C) Dept.,Dt.25-02-2012 and G.O.Ms. No. 76, Finance (SMPC-I) Department, Dt.26-03-2012, the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby specify that the Special Judges Courts for trial of ACB cases in the State, mentioned in Column (2) of the Table below shall have and exercise jurisdiction over the ACB Ranges and Revenue Districts covered by the Anti Corruption Bureau Ranges shown in Column (3) thereof under the said Act.


Sl. No. Name of the Court The  area  over  which  the  Court exercises jurisdiction



(1.) Court of Principal Special Judge for SPE      &      ACB      Cases-cum-IV Additional Chief Judge, Hyderabad City  Range-I,  City  Range  –II  and CIU   covered   by   Twin   cities   of Hyderabad and Secunderabad.
(2.) Court of I Additional Special Judge for   SPE   &   ACB   Cases-cum-V Additional Chief Judge, Hyderabad Hyderabad ACB Range (Nalgonda,

Mahabubnagar and Ranga Reddy Districts), Nizamabad ACB Range (Nizamabad and Medak Districts)

(3.) Court of II Additional Special Judge for SPE & ACB Cases, Hyderabad Warangal  ACB  Range  (Warangal and Khammam Districts) and Karimnagar ACB Range ( Karimnagar and Adilabad Districts)
(4.) Special  Judge  for  trial  of  SPE  & ACB      Cases-cum-III      Additional District Judge, Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam       ACB       Range (Visakhapatnam       District) and Vizianagaram ACB Range (Vizianagaram and Srikakulam Districts)
(5.) Court of  Special Judge for trial of cases under SPE & ACB-cum-III Additional District and Sessions Judge, Krishna at Vijayawada-cum- Additional Metropolitan Sessions Judge at Vijayawada Vijayawada  ACB  Range  (Krishna and Guntur Districts), Eluru ACB range (West Godavari District) and Rajahmundry ACB Range(East Godavari District)
(6.) Court of  Special Judge for trial of cases  under  SPE  &  ACB-cum-II

Additional District Judge, Nellore.

Nellore ACB Range (Prakasam and

Nellore Districts)

(7.) Court of  Special Judge for trial of

cases under ACB in Rayalaseema

Region at Kurnool.

Kurnool    ACB    Range    (Kurnool

District),Anantapur ACB Range (Anantapur   District) and Tirupathi ACB Range (Chittor & Kadapa Districts)


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.