Reconstitution of the Nagarkurnool Mandal Praja Parishad – Re Delimiting

Government have denotified  the  Gram  Panchayat,  Nagarkurnool  for upgradation  as Nagar Panchayat and upgraded the Gram Panchayat Nagarkurnool as Nagarkurnool Nagar Panchayat.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter third read above has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Mahabubnagar, the Mandal Praja Parishad, Nagarkurnool was having twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. After upgraded the Nagarkurnool Gram Panchayat into Nagarkurnool Nagara Panchayat,   Nagarkurnool Mandal Praja Parishad has lost seven (7) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested the Government to reconstitute  Mandal Praja Parishad.

The Government after careful consideration have decided to reconstitute   the   Nagarkurnool  Mandal   Praja   Parishad   with   the remaining thirteen (13) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies of the Nagarkurnool Mandal Praja Parishad.

Therefore,  the  appended  Notification  will  be  published  in  an Extraordinary Issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated 01/10/2012

The  District Collector, Mahabubnagar is requested to take necessary action to publish the Notification in the District Gazette dated 06/10/2012 for information and wide publicity of the public


In   exercise   of   the   powers   conferred   by   sub-sections (1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act 13 of 1994), the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Mandal Praja Parishad by name Nagarkurnool with headquarters at Nagarkurnool in Mahabubnagar District with the following Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.


(1) Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad reconstituted :    Nagarkurnool

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad :  Nagarkurnool

(3) Name of the District in which the Mandal located.:  Mahabubnagar

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies in the Mandal :  As specified in the table below

SI. No. Name of the M.P.T.C.
(1) Yendabetla
(2) Gaggalpally
(3) Uyyalawada
(4) Manthati
(5) Wanapatla
(6) Peddapur
(7) Gudipally
(8) Ganyagula
(9) Sripur
(10) Pedda Maddunur
(11) Nagarkurnool
(12) Thudukurthy – l
(13) Thudukurthy – ll


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.