Reconstitution of Ieeza Mandal Praja Parishad – Re Delimiting

Government have denotified the Gram Panchayat, Ieeza for upgradation as Nagar Panchayat and upgraded the Gram Panchayat Ieeza as Ieeza Nagar Panchayat. The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter third read above has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Mahabubnagar, the Mandal Praja Parishad, Ieeza was having twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of which Ieeza Gram Panchayat was a part of it having seven (7) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies   and the Government have upgraded the Ieeza Gram Panchayat into Ieeza Nagara Panchayat.     Thus Ieeza Mandal Parishad has lost seven (7) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested the Government to reconstitute Ieeza Mandal Praja Parishad.

The Government after careful consideration have decided to reconstitute  the  Ieeza  Mandal  Praja  Parishad  with  the  remaining thirteen (13) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies of the Ieeza Mandal Praja Parishad.

Therefore,  the  appended  Notification  will  be  published  in  an Extraordinary Issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated 01/10/2012.

The  District  Collector,  Mahabubnagar  is  requested  to  take necessary action to publish the notification in the District Gazette dated 06/10/2012 for information and wide publicity of the public


 In   exercise   of   the   powers   conferred   by   sub-sections (1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act 13 of 1994), the Government of Andhra

Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Mandal Praja Parishad by name Ieeza with headquarters at Ieeza in Mahabubnagar District with the following Mandal Praja Parishad Territorial Constituencies.


(1) Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad reconstituted   :  Ieeza

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad         :  Ieeza

(3)Name of the District in which the Mandal located.:  Mahabubnagar

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial

Constituencies in the Mandal     :  As specified in the table below


SI. No. Name of the M.P.T.C.
(1) Eklaspur
(2) Thoomkunta
(3) Uttanoor
(4) Thothinoni Doddi
(5) Sindhanoor
(6) Pulikal – l
(7) Pulikal – ll
(8) Medikonda
(9) Chinnatandrapadu
(10) Uppal – l
(11) Uppal – ll
(12) Yapadinne
(13) Keshavaram

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.