New IIIT in Andhra Pradesh on on Public Private Partnership

Committee to finalize the industrial partners to participate in the establishment of Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) in Public private partnership (PPP) mode at Kakinada, East Godavari District
in the State as per the guidelines of Government of India in the matter with the following

1. The Secretary to Government, IT Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

2. The Commissioner of Technical Education, A.P., Hyderabad

3. The Vice-Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, Hyderabad

4. The Commissioner of Industries Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

Commissioner of Technical Education, A.P., has informed that after bifurcation of the State, two separate Vice Chancellors were appointed for both RGUKTs of A.P. and Telangana States, wherein the ViceChancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, Hyderabad one of the member in the above Committee, and requested to issue revised orders constituting committee.

Government after careful examination, hereby issue orders constituting the following committee, to finalize the industrial partners for establishment of IIIT under PPP mode at Kakinada:-

1. The Secretary to Government, I.T. Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

2. The Commissioner of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh.

3. The Vice-Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies – Andhra Pradesh.

4. The Commissioner of Industries Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The above committee is requested to finalise the industrial partners for establishment of IIIT under PPP mode at Kakinada and submit report to the Government within 30 days positively.

The commissioner of Technical Education, A.P., Hyderabad shall take necessary further action, accordingly.
Government of India has intimated that the Competent Authority has accorded the approval of the proposal of
Government of Andhra Pradesh for establishment of an Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) in Public Private Partnership (PPP) mode at Chittoor District.

As per the Scheme of Government of India, for establishment of Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) on Public Private Partnership (PPP) mode, there shall be a State Steering Committee (SSC) at State level.

Government have constituted the State Steering Committee (SSC) with the following members to monitor the implementation of THE SCHEME in the State:-

(i) The Principal Secretary / Secretary, Higher Education Department as the Chairperson;
(ii) The Principal Secretary / Secretary, Finance Department;
(iii) The Principal Secretary / Secretary, Information Technology & Communication Department;
(iv) The Chief Engineer, Roads & Buildings (R&B) Department as nominated by Principal Secretary, Roads & Buildings (R&B) Department;
(v) One Nominee each from among the Industry-Partners.
(vi) Three industry representatives nominated by major State level industry associations;

(a) Sri B.V.R.Mohan Reddy, CMD, Infotech., Hyderabad.
(b) Sri Bidhin Kankate, Regional Director, NASSCOM, Hyderabad.
(c) Sri V.Rajanna, President, IT & ITES, Industry Association of AP, Hyderabad.
(vii) Upto three members nominated by the State Government having knowledge, expertise and eminence in academia in the field of Information Technology;

a. Sri Uday B. Desai, Director, IIT, Hyderabad.
b. Prof. P.J.Narayana, Director, IIIT, Hyderabad.
c. Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi, Director, IIT, Madras.

(viii) The Commissioner of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad as ex-officio Member Secretary of the State Steering Committee (SSC).

The Commissioner of Technical Education in his letter 5th read above has submitted the proposal to nominate the Industry Partners category in the State Steering Committee under one nominee each from among the Industry Partners category for setting up of Indian Institute of Information Technology
(IIITs) in Andhra Pradesh.

The Government after careful examination of the matter, hereby nominate the following four representatives from Industry Partners category in State Steering Committee (SSC) for Indian Institute of Information Technology (PPP):

G.O.RT.No. 560 Dated:16.12.2015. Read the following:- (1) G.O.Rt. No.794, Higher Education (EC) Department, Dt.27.09.2013. (2) From the CTE, AP Lr.No.K3/858/2014-IIIT-KKD, Dt.27.11.2015

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.