IAS Certain transfers and postings 17 February 2014

The following transfers and postings are notified by government order G.O.Rt.No. 673Dated 17th Feb 2014

1)     Sri Aditya Nath Das, IAS (87), Principal Secretary to Government, I&CAD Dept., is transferred and posted as Principal Secretary to Government, Infrastructure & Investment Department, vice Sri M.T.Krishna Babu, IAS, transferred.

2)     Sri G.Anantha Ramu, IAS (90), Commissioner, Transport, is transferred and posted as Secretary to Government, Social Welfare Department, in the existing vacancy.

3)     Dr.K.S.Jawahar Reddy, IAS (90), Secretary to Chief Minister, is transferred and posted as Secretary to Government (Projects), I&CAD Department.

4)     Sri K.Ramakrishna Rao, IAS (91), is transferred and posted as Special Secretary to Government, Finance Department.  He will continue to hold charge of the post of Director General, Centre for Good Governance.

5)     The services of Sri K.Vijayanand, IAS (92), Managing Director, AP GENCO, are withdrawn from Energy Department and is posted as Commissioner, Transport, vice Sri G.Anantha Ramu, IAS, transferred.

6)     Sri M.Jagadeeshwar, IAS (93), Commissioner, Distilleries & Breweries and Managing Director, AP Beverages Corporation, is transferred and posted as Commissioner, School Education, vice Dr. (Smt.) Vani Mohan, IAS (96), transferred.

7)     On transfer, Dr. (Smt.) Vani Mohan, IAS (96), is posted as Commissioner, Employment & Training, in the existing vacancy.

8)     Sri N.Sridhar, IAS (97), Special Secretary to Chief Minister, is transferred and posted as Commissioner, Distilleries & Breweries & Managing Director, AP Beverages Corporation, vice Sri M.Jagadeeshwar, IAS.






The Officers concerned.

The Special Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries to Government, I&CAD Department / Transport, Roads & Buildings Department / Social Welfare Department / Energy Department / Finance Department / Revenue Department / School Education / LET&F Department.

Copy to:

The Pay & Accounts Officer, AP, Hyderabad.

The Departments concerned.

The Chief Commissioner of Land Administration & Special Chief Secretary, Hyderabad.

The Heads of Departments concerned.

The Director General, Dr.MCR HRD Institute, AP, Hyderabad.

: 2 :


The Accountant General (A&E), AP, Hyderabad.

The Secretary to Government of India, DoP&T, North Block, New Delhi.

The Research Officer, Career Management Division, DoP&T, Room No.215, North Block, New Delhi.

The PS to Prl. Secy. to CM / Secy. to CM / Spl. Secy. to CM.

The Resident Commissioner, AP Bhavan, New Delhi.

The Special Chief Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.

The PS to CS / Secy. (Poll.) / Addl. Secy. (AIS).

The GA (Spl.B / SC.D / SC.E / SC.X / AR&T.II / Accom.B / SB) Depts.

The Secretary, IAS Officers’ Association, DGCR Buildings, Begumpet, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner, I&PR, Hyderabad.

SF / SC.





Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.