Creation of new Revenue Division at Gurajala in Guntur

Government of AP have decided to reorganize and create a new Revenue Division at Gurajala in Guntur District.

The Collector, Guntur District is requested to publish the preliminary notification in English and Telugu in the District Gazette for information of the public and give vide publicity as per Rule 4 of the A.P. Districts (Formation) Rules, 1984 calling for suggestions and objections from the people affected by the said notification and furnish the same to Government along with his remarks through Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, A.P.Hyderabad, after 30 days from the date of publication of the notification in the District Gazette.

new Revenue Division at Gurajala in Guntur District

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Andhra Pradesh Act No.7 of 1974), it is proposed to form a new Revenue Division with headquarters at GURAJALA in Guntur District  as set out  in the appended  Schedule below. Under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the said Act read with sub-rule (3) of Rule 3 and Rule 4 of the  A.P.  Districts  (Formation) Rules,  1984, notice is hereby given inviting objections and suggestions on the above proposal from all persons residing within the area of Guntur District who are likely to be affected   thereby   for   being   taken   into   consideration   by   the Government.

All objections and suggestions should be in writing in English or in Telugu and should be addressed to the Collector, (by designation) of Guntur District within whose jurisdiction the area lies, so as to reach the office of the Collector, Guntur District on or before the expiry of thirty days from the date of publication of this notification in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.



Name  of  the  proposed  new  Revenue




Head quarters of the proposed Revenue




Name of the District in which proposed

Revenue Division is located


Name of the Mandals proposed to be included in  the newly proposed Gurajala Revenue Division:

1.Macherla 2.Veldurthy 3.Durgi 4.Rentachintala 5.Karampudi 6.Gurajala

7.Dachepalli 8.Piduguralla 9.Machavaram

View Larger Map

Name of the Mandals proposed to be included in the existing Narasaraopet Revenue Division:

1.Narasaraopet 2.Rompicharla 3.Chilakaluripet 4.Edlapadu 5.Nadendla

6.Vinukonda 7.Bollapalli 8.Nuzendla 9.Savalyapuram 10.Ipuru 11.Nekarikallu

G.O.Rt.No. 463  Dated:03.04.2013 Read the following:

1. Govt. Memo No .42058/ DA.2/2010-1 dt 7-9-2010

2. From the District Collector, Guntur, Rc.No. 4272/2010-A1, dt: 12-10-2012.

3. From the Spl. C.S & CCLA, AP, Hyd Ref. No.C2/149 /201 dt 11-06-2012

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.