Chittoor Mandal Praja Parishad – Reconstitution

Government of AP have denotified the fourteen (14) Gram Panchayats in Chittoor District so as to including the same into Chittoor Municipal Corporation and included the same Gram Panchayats into Chittoor Municipal Corporation.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter third read above has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Chittoor, the Mandal Praja Parishad, Chittoor was having sixteen (16) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. After having inclusion of the fourteen (14) Gram Panchayats into Chittoor Municipal Corporation, the Mandal Praja Parishad Chittoor has lost seven (7) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of sixteen (16) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested to reconstitute Chittoor Mandal Praja Parishad.

View Larger Map

Government, after careful consideration have decided to reconstitute the Chittoor Mandal Praja Parishad in Chittoor District with the remaining nine (9) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections
(1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act No. 13 of 1994), the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby reconstitute Chittoor Mandal Praja Parishad with headquarters at Chittoor District with the following Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.

1) G.O.Ms.No.200, P.R& R.D (Pts.IV) Dept.,  dated  07/07/2012.

2) G.O.Ms.No.258, M.A&U.D (Elec.I)  Dept., dated  07/07/2012.

3) From CPR&RE,Hyd.Lr.No.14489/CPR&RE/C2/2011, dated 25/02/2013.


(1)Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad : Chittoor

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad : Chittoor

(3) ame of the District in which the Mandal : Chittoor

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial : As specified
Constituencies in the Mandal in the table below.

Sl. No. N  Name of the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency
 (1) Cherlopalle
 (2) Thumminda
 (3) Thoppatipalle
 (4) Pach Anapalle
 (5) Guvakallu
 (6) Thalambedu
 (7) Ananthapuram
 (8) Muthukuru
(9) Diguvamasapalle

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.