Andhra Pradesh Women’s Commission – Appointment of Chairperson 2

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section (5) of the Andhra Pradesh Women’s Commission Act, 1998 (Andhra Pradesh Act No.9 of 1998), the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby appoint the following persons as Chairperson and Members to the Andhra Pradesh Women’s Commission.

1.    Smt. Tripurani Venkata Rathnam, Srikakulam District. Chairperson
2.   Smt. Paruchuru Jamuna, Director (Advocacy), Member
Society for Elimination of Rural Poverty (SERP), Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad
3.   Dr. Sunitha Krishnan, Social Activitist, Prajwala NGO, Hyderabad
4.   Smt. Thoti Malleswari,Social Worker, Chittoor District Member
5.   Smt.Mukala Kasturi, Social Worker, Vizianagaram District Member
6.   Smt. Feroze Begum, Social Worker, Kurnool District Member

Andhra Pradesh Women’s Commission 2013

2. The term of the Chairperson and the Members will be for a period of five (5) years from the date on which they assume office.

3. Orders nominating the member from the Scheduled Tribe category will be issued separately.

We don’t find any Women from Telangana Districts, this is purely Andhra State Women’s Commission

G.O.Ms.No. 11 Dated:03-06-2013.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

2 thoughts on “Andhra Pradesh Women’s Commission – Appointment of Chairperson

  • tirumal rao

    pls help pharmcy group most of edcuated sister brother suffering pls pass to all pls pharma staff be care full before joining the job, certificate demand salry esi pf bonus increaments health card safety and washrooms in retail out lets check and join pass to all tirumal rao pharmacy welfare hyderbad
    in ts and ap no wash room proivied by chain pharmacies very pity shame in this matter pls help