tgnns logo

Andhra pradesh municipalities reservation-of-chairperson in municipal councils and nagar panchayats

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 24 of the Andhra Pradesh Municipalities Act, 1965 (Act No. 6 of 1965) read with rule 3 and 12 of the Andhra Pradesh Municipalities (Reservation of offices of Chairperson in  Municipal  Councils  and  Nagar  Panchayats) Rules, 1995, issued in G.O.Ms.No.36, Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department, dated the 3rd February, 1995 read with G.O.Ms.No.450, MA&UD (Elec.) Dept., dt.23.10.2004 and G.O.Ms.No.758, MA&UD (Elec.II) Dept., dt.16.08.2005, G.O.Ms.No.180, MA&UD Dt.19.05.2011, the

Governor of Andhra Pradesh hereby specifies the number of offices of Chairperson reserved for members belonging to Scheduled Tribes, Scheduled Castes, Backward Classes and Women as specified in Schedule-I and also determines and notifies the 158 Municipalities and Nagar Panchayats in the State as specified in Schedule-II appended to this Notification as Municipalities and Nagar Panchayats reserved for the members belonging to the Scheduled Tribes, Schedule Castes, Backward Classes and Women for election to the offices of Chairperson of the said Municipal Councils and Nagar Panchayats.


1 No. of offices of Chairperson reserved for S.T (General) and S.T. (Women) S.T. (General) 02
S.T. (Women) 02
2 No. of offices of Chairperson reserved for S.C. (General) and S.C. (Women) S.C. (General) 10
S.C. (Women) 10
3 No. of offices of Chairperson reserved for B.C. (General) and B.C. (Women) B.C. (General) 27
B.C. (Women) 26
4 No. offices of Chairperson reserved for Women (General) Women (General) 41
5 No. offices of Chairperson unreserved 40
Total: 158


Sl.No. Name of the Municipality / Nagara Panchayats in respect of which the office of Chairperson is reserved. Category of which office of Chairperson is reserved.

1 Mahaboobabad Municipality ST (Women)
2 Atmakur Municipality (Nellore District) ST (Women)
3 Devarakonda Nagar Panchayat ST (General)
4 Atchampet Nagar Panchayat ST (General)

1 Sullurpet Municipality SC (Women)
2 Yeleswaram Municipality SC (Women)
3 Madhira Nagar Panchayat SC (Women)
4 Gooty Municipality SC (Women)
5 Addanki Nagar Panchayat SC (Women)
6 Mummidivaram Nagar Panchayat SC (Women)
7 Allagadda Nagar Panchayat SC (Women)
8 Tadepally Municipality SC (Women)
9 Tiruvuru Nagar Panchayat SC (Women)
10 Naidupet Municipality SC (Women)
11 Ieeja Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
12 Madakasira Nagar Panchayat SC (General)

Parkala Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
14 Ibrahimpatnam Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
15 Gudur Nagar Panchayat (Kurnool) SC (General)
16 Husnabad Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
17 Bhupalpally Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
18 Pedda Amberpet Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
19 Kollapur Nagar Panchayat SC (General)
20 Jammikunta Nagar Panchayat SC (General)

1 Andol-Jogipet Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
2 Nellimarla Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
3 Yelamanchili Municipality BC (Women)
4 Yellandu Municipality BC (Women)
5 Ichapuram Municipality BC (Women)
6 Bapatla Municipality BC (Women)
7 Narsipatnam Municipality BC (Women)
8 Chegunta Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
9 Jangareddy Gudem Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
10 Palakonda Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
11 Ponnur Municipality BC (Women)
12 Dubbaka Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
13 Chilakaluripet Municipality BC (Women)
14 Sattupalli Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
15 Narayanapet Municipality BC (Women)
16 Amadalavalasa Municipality BC (Women)
17 Venkatagiri Municipality BC (Women)
18 Kadiri Municipality BC (Women)
19 Rajam Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
20 Punganur Municipality BC (Women)
21 Vemulawada Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
22 Banaganapally Nagar Panchayat BC (Women)
23 Kodada Municipality BC (Women)
24 Siricilla Municipality BC (Women)
25 Yemiganur Municipality BC (Women)
26 Nandikotkur Municipality BC (Women)
27 Nandigama Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
28 Puttur Municipality BC (General)
29 Huzurnagar nagar Panchayat BC (General)

30 Rayadurg Municipality BC (General)
31 Kalyandurgam Municipality BC (General)
32 Madanapalle Municipality BC (General)
33 Nagarkurnool Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
34 Vuyyuru Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
35 Peddapalle Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
36 Gajwel-Pregnapur Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
37 Chimakurthy Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
38 Jadcherla Municipality BC (General)
39 Mydukur Municipality BC (General)
40 Giddalur Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
41 Paamidi Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
42 Gollaprollu Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
43 Puttaparthi Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
44 Kanigiri Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
45 Medchal Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
46 Yerraguntla Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
47 Shadnagar Municipality BC (General)
48 Huzurabad Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
49 Kalwakurthy Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
50 Narsampet Nagar Panchayat BC (General)
51 Atmakur Municipality (Kurnool) BC (General)
52 Badvel Municipality BC (General)
53 Badangpet Nagar Panchayat BC (General)

1 Salur Municipality
2 Kothagudem Municipality
3 Palamaneru Municipality
4 Jammalamadugu Nagar Panchayat
5 Armur Municipality
6 Suryapet Municipality
7 Kamareddy Municipality
8 Adoni Municipality
9 Macherla Municipality
10 Nuzivid Municipality
11 Dhone Nagar Panchayat
12 Kagaznagar Municipality
13 Guntakal Municipality
14 Jagityal Municipality
15 Pulivendula Municipality
16 Kavali Municipality
17 Rajampeta Nagar Panchayat
18 Tadipatri Municipality
19 Piduguralla Municipality
20 Kandukur Municipality
21 Metpalli Nagar Panchayat
22 Tandur Municipality
23 Nalgonda Municipality
24 Miryalguda Municipality
25 Nandyal Municipality
26 Bellampally Municipality
27 Markapur Municipality
28 Bhainsa Nagar Panchayat
29 Hindupur Municipality
30 Nagari Municipality
31 Sangareddy Municipality
32 Mahaboobnagar Municipality
33 Vinukonda Municipality
34 Zaheerabad Municipality
35 Gadwal Municipality
36 Mancherial Municipality
37 Adilabad Municipality
38 Bhongir Municipality
39 Rayachoty Municipality
40 Sadasivapet Municipality
41 Jangaon Municipality

1 Repalle Municipality
2 Medak Municipality
3 Kovvur Municipality
4 Tuni Municipality
5 Nidadavole Municipality
6 Srikalahasti Municipality
7 Palasa Kasibugga Municipality
8 Narsapur Municipality
9 Pedana Municipality
10 Vizianagaram Municipality
11 Gudur (NLR) Municipality
12 Peddapuram Municipality
13 Machilipatnam Municipality
14 Mandapeta Municipality
15 Tanuku Municipality
16 Chirala Municipality
17 Bhimavaram Municipality
18 Palacole Municipality
19 Ramachandrapuram Municipality
20 Tenali Municipality
21 Samalkot Municipality
22 Tadepalligudem Municipality
23 Pithapuram Municipality
24 Jaggiahpeta Municipality
25 Srikakulam Municipality
26 Mangalagiri Municipality
27 Amalapuram Municipality
28 Siddipet Municipality
29 Bobbili Municipality
30 Parvathipuram Municipality
31 Vikarabad Municipality
32 Nirmal Municipality
33 Bodhan Municipality
34 Proddatur Municipality
35 Sattenapalli Municipality
36 Gudivada Municipality
37 Korutla Municipality
38 Narasaraopeta Municipality
39 Dharmavaram Municipality
40 Wanaparthy Municipality

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ladli Behna Awas Yojana 2023 సైబర్ నేరాలపై పోలీసుల వినూత్న ప్రచారం Telangana Police Ram Gopal Varma’s 9 Critical Questions for Pawan Kalyan Reliance Foundation Scholarships 2023 Chandrababu Naidu’s Arrest: A Storm in Andhra Pradesh