Andhra Pradesh Labour Advisory Board – Re constitution

In G.O.Ms.No.30, Labour Employment Training & Factories (Lab.III) Department, dated 25.4.2005, Government had constituted the Andhra Pradesh State Labour Advisory Board for a period of three years. The term of O/o said Board has been expired. The Commissioner of Labour in consultation with the Industrial Employers and Employees Organizations has submitted proposals for the re-constitution of the said Board. Government after careful examination hereby re-constitute the Andhra Pradesh State Labour Advisory Board as specified below for a period of three years.


1. Hon’ble Minister for Labour & Employment — Ex-Officio Chairman

2. Sri G. Naga Bhushanam, — Vice President, Greater Hyderabad Congress Committee, H.No.1-4-941, Gandhi Nagar, Bakaram, Musheerabad, Hyderabad

3. Principal Secretary to Govt., LET & F Department — A.P. Secretariat, Hyderabad. Member
4. The Commissioner of Labour, A.P, Hyderabad. — Member & Secretary.

II. Non-Official Members:

Employer’s Representatives:

1. Sri V. Kumar, —
Nominee of Federation of Andhra Pradesh
Chambers of Commerce & Industry.
HR Consultant, Nagarjuna Nilayam, Plot No.3/3,
Ramdas Garden, Behind Police Station,
West Marredpally, Secunderabad-26.
2. Sri S.L.N Murthy, —
Honorary Secretary, Employees Federation
Southern India, A.P. Branch, Hyderabad. Member

3. Sri B. Jaikrishna, — President, Group HR, Amara Raja Group.
Confederation of Indian Industry, #1-11-252/9, Plot No.7, Regal House,
Motilal Nehru Nagar, Begum pet, Hyderabad-16.


Employees Representatives:

1 Sri G. Sanjeeva Reddy, — Ex.MP, (Rajya Sabha), President INTUC and
Ex-Minister of Labour, Govt., of A.P. # 6-B, LIGH, Bharkathpura, Hyderabad-27. Member

2 Sri P.J. Chandrasekhar Rao, –President, AITUC-AP Council. #3-5-912, 3rd Floor, N. Satyanarayana Reddy Bhavan,Himayathnagar, Hyderabad – 29.

3 Sri Chukka Ramulu, –One of the State Vice President, Center of Indian
Trade Union, Hyderabad.H.No.1-7-139/44, Risalagadda, Zamistanpur,
SRK Nagar, Musheerabad, Hyderabad-20. Member

4 Sri D. Dashavarnam, –General Secretary, Bharatiya Currency and
Coins Karmchari Maha Sangh.C/o of Thilak Bhawan, Bharatiya Majdoor Sangh,
TRT 141, Street No.09, Jawahar Nagar, Hyderbad -20. Member

5 Sri Nayani Narasimha Reddy, — Ex.MLA., President Hind Mazdoor Sabha,
A.P. State Council. H.No.3-4-520-526, 103, Pragati Apartments, Barkatpura, Hyderabad – 27. Member

6 Sri V. Vittal Raj, — State President, AIFTU, Hyderabad Member

The term of the above committee will be for a period of three years or till further orders of Government which ever is earlier.

The word ‘General Secretary’ would include ‘Secretary’ where no post of General Secretary exists. Either the President or the General Secretary or Secretary may attend the meeting of the Labour Advisory Board from time to time.

The functions and business of the Board shall be governed by the rules issued in G.O.Ms.No.1075, Social Welfare and Labour Department, dated 24.10.1957 and subsequently amended.

The Headquarters of the Board shall be at Hyderabad and the non-official members of the Board will be eligible to draw Traveling Allowance etc., in pursuance of the instructions issued in G.O.Ms.No.115, Finance and Planning (TA) Department, dated 16.4.1979 and subsequently as amended. The Commissioner of Labour will be the countersigning authority in respect of the Traveling Allowance Bills of non-official members.

The expenditure shall be debited to the relevant sub-head under”2230-Labour and Employment -01- Labour MH. 001 – Direction and Administration – S.H. (01) Headquarters Office – 110 – Domestic Travel Expenses – 113 – T.A. & D.A. for non official members.

The Commissioner of Labour shall take necessary further action in the matter.

This order does not require the concurrence of Finance & Planning (FW) Department.
1.G.O.Ms.No.1075, Social Welfare & Labour Department, dated 24.10.1957.
2.G.O.Ms.No.30, LET & F (Lab.III) Dept., dated 25.4.2005.
3.From the COL, Lr.No.L1/4774/2010, dt.16.10.2012.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.