Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election November 2012

As Legislative   Assemblies   of Himachal Pradesh will normally expire on 10 01 2013 the Election Commission of India Released Press Note For Conducting General Election

S. No.

Poll Event


( All 68 ACs)


Issue of Notification




Last date for making Nominations 17.10.2012 (Wednesday)


Scrutiny of Nominations 18.10.2012(Thursday)


Last date for withdrawal ofcandidature 20.10.2012(Saturday)


Date of Poll




Counting of Votes 20.12.2012(Thursday)


Date before which election processshall be completed



All 68 Assembly constituencies will go to poll on a single day.

The total number of Assembly Constituencies in the States of Himachal Pradesh and the seats reserved for the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes, as determined by the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008, are as under:

State Total No. of ACs Reserved for SC Reserved for ST





Total No. of Electors as per finalpublication
Himachal Pradesh


PHOTO ELECTORAL ROLLS Photo electoral rolls will be used during the forthcoming general elections. Photo percentages in Photo electoral rolls of these States are as follows:Himachal Pradesh 100%
Identification of the voters at the polling booth at the time of poll shall be mandatory. Electors who have been provided with EPIC shall be identified through EPIC only. Presently, the EPIC coverage in the poll going States is :Himachal Pradesh 100%

conducted at all polling stations using EVMs. The Commission has already made arrangements to ensure availability of adequate number of EVMs for smooth conduct of elections. The Commission has issued a new set of instructions with regard to the First Level Check of EVMs, that will be used in the polls in these States. The first level checks of such EVMs has been done in the presence of representatives of political parties. A two-stage randomization of EVMs shall be made. In the first stage, all the EVMs stored in the District storage center shall be randomized by the District Election Officer (DEO) in the presence of the representatives of the recognized political parties for allocation, assembly constituency-wise

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *