Telangana State Rajya Sainik Board

Director, Sainik Welfare, TS, Hyderabad has stated that the erstwhile Govt. of A.P. issued orders vide G.O.Ms.No.270, Home (Genl.C) Department, dated 29-11-2013 reconstituting the A.P. Rajya Sainik Board. He has requested the Government to rename and re-constitute the Rajya Sainik Board for Telangana State as “Telangana State Rajya Sainik Board” with the official and non-official members belonging to Telangana State.

Government after careful examination of the matter, hereby re-constitutes “Telangana State Rajya Sainik Board” with the following official and non-official members belonging to Telangana State.


1. Hon’ b le Chief Minister (or) President
  Hon’ble Minister for Home, Jails,  
  Fire Services and Sainik Welfare  
2. Chief Secretary to Government Vice President
  Telangana State  
3. Secretary, Department of Ex-Servicemen Vice President
  Welfare, Ministry of Defence,  
  Government of India, New Delhi  
4. (a) General Officer Commanding-In – Addl. Vice President
  HQ Southern Command ,Pune  
  (b) Flag Officer Commanding in Chief Addl. Vice President
  Eastern Naval Command  
5. Prl. Secretary / Secretary to Government Member
  Home Department, Telangana State  
6. Principal Secretary to Government Member
  Finance Department, Telangana State  
7. Principal Secretary to Government Member
  Planning Department, Telangana State  
8. Principal Secretary to Government Member
  Revenue Department, Telangana State  
9. Principal Secretary to Government Member
  Medical & Health Department, Telangana  
10. Principal Secretary to Government Member
  Education Department, Telangana State  
11. Commissioner of Industries Member
  Telangana State, Hyderabad  
12. Commissioner and Director of Member
  Employment and Training, Telangana  
  State, Hyderabad  
13. Director of Technical Education, Member
  Telangana State, Hyderabad  
14. Commissioner & Registrar of Co- Member
  operative Societies, Telangana State,  
15. Managing Director, State Finance Member
  Corporation, Telangana State,  
16. Managing Director, TSRTC, Hyderabad Member  
17. Managing Director, State Bank of Member  
  Hyderabad, Gun Foundry, Hyderabad    
18. Convenor, Member  
  State Level Banker’s Committee of    
  Telangana, Andhra Bank Office, 5-9-11,    
  Secretariat Raod, Saifabad, Hyderabad    
19. Deputy General Manager Member  
  Small Scale Industries Development    
  Bank of India, 5-9-89/1&2, Chapel Road,    
  3rd Floor, Post Box No.130, Hyderabad    
20. General Officer in Commanding Member  
  HQ Telangana & Andhra Sub Area    
  Bolarum, Secunderabad    
21. Station Commander   Member  
  Air Force Station, Begumpet, Hyderabad      
22. Deputy Director General   Member  
  NCC Directorate, General Chowdhary      
  Road, Secunderabad      
23. Director,   Member  
  Telangana State Tourism Development      
  Corporation, Hyderabad      
24. Chief Executive Officer   Member  
  Telangana State Khadi & Village      
  Industries Board, Grameena      
  Parishramala Bhavan      
  Humayun Nagar, Hyderabad      
25. The Manager,   Member  
  National Bank for Agriculture & Rural      
  Development (NABARD)      
  RTC X Roads, Musheerabad,      
26. The Director,   Member  
  Medical Education, Telangana State,      
27. The Secretary,   Member  
  Telangana State Council of Higher      
  Education, Masabtank, Hyderabad      
28. The Director,   Member / Secretary  
  Sainik Welfare, Telangana State,      
1. Capt B Lakshmikantha Rao( Retd)      
2. Sqn Ldr Jayasimha      
  309, Jalvayu Vihar, Air Force Naval      
  Housing Board, Kukatpally, Hyderabad      
3. Brig P Ganesham, VSM (Retd)      
  Flat No 102, Vayu Puri,      
4. Hony Capt B H Reddy      
  H. No. 196, Akberpet Post,      
5. Shri Narra Ravi Kumar   President  
  Flat No 2 G, B Block,   Dalit Indian Chamber of  
  Samrat Residential Complex,   Commerce and Industry  
  Saifabad, Hyderabad-500004      




6. Smt Vanitha Datla Chairperson, CII
  Confederation of Indian Industry Telangana
  # 1-11-252/9, Plot No.7, ‘Regal House’  
  Motilal Nehru Nagar, Begumpet  
  Hyderabad- 500 016  
7. Sri Surender Rao  
  Managing Director  
  Yashoda Hospital  
1 The Director General Resettlement  
  Government of India, Ministry of Defence  
  R.K. Puram, New Delhi – 11 0066  
2. The Secretary  
  Kendriya Sainik Board  
  Government of India, Ministry of Defence  
  R.K. Puram, New Delhi – 11 0066  
3. The Deputy Director General  
  Southern Zone, HQs Southern Command  
4. The District Collector  
  Hyderabad District  
5. The District Collector  
  Rangareddy District  
6. The District Collector  
  Warangal District  

The Director, Sainik Welfare, TS, Hyderabad shall furnish a report on the work done by the Committee at appropriate time.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *