1st January 2016 as Public Holiday in Telangana

Government of Telangana state have issued orders declaring 01.01.2016 (Friday) as Optional Holiday on the occasion of ‘New Year’s Day.

2) Further, Government have now decided to declare 1st January, 2016 as Public Holiday instead of Optional Holiday. The 2nd Saturday of February, 2016 i.e. 13.02.2016 will be a working day in lieu of Public Holiday declared on 01.01.2016. Accordingly, the following notification is issued and shall be published in the extra-ordinary Gazette of Telangana State:


In partial modification of the orders issued in G.O.Rt.No.3192, General Administration (Poll.A) Department, dated 05.12.2015, notifying the General Holidays and Optional Holidays, the Government hereby declare 01.01.2016 (Friday) as Public Holiday on the occasion of New Year’s Day, instead of Optional Holiday, declared earlier.

Consequently, 13.02.2016 (2nd Saturday of February) shall be observed as a working day for all the Government Offices of Telangana State in lieu of Public Holiday declared on 01.01.2016 (Friday).


DR. RAJIV SHARMA CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT To The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase (Publication Wing), Chanchalguda, Hyderabad. (He is requested to publish the above Notification in an Extra Ordinary issue of T.S., Gazette and supply TEN copies for record.) The Commissioner, Information and Public Relations, T.S., Hyderabad. (He is requested to give wide publicity through media). All Departments of Secretariat / All Heads of Department. All Collectors & District Magistrates in Telangana State. The Registrars of all the Universities in the Telangana State . The Resident Commissioner, T.S., Bhavan, No.1, Ashoka Road, New Delhi. The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions`, New Delhi. The Registrar General, High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for the States of Andhra Pradeshand Telangana, Hyderabad. The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad. The Registrar, Institution of Lokayukta/Upalokayukta, Hyderabad. The Secretary,Telangana State Public Service Commission, Hyderabad.
The Chief Executive Officer, A.P.State Wakf Board, Hyderabad. All Administrative Sections in General Administration Department. The P.S. to CM/Prl.Secy. to CM./All P.Ss. to Ministers/P.S.to C.S./ The P.S.to Prl.Secy.(Poll)/P.A. to Dy. Secy (Proto). SF/SC.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *