Reconstitution of the Mandal Praja Parishad Sullurpet

Government have denotified the Gram Panchayat, Sullerpeta for upgradation as Nagar Panchayat and upgraded the Gram Panchayat Sullurpet as Sullurpet Nagar Panchayat.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj and Rural Employment, Hyderabad, in his letter has informed that as per the report of the Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja Parishad, Sri Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore the Mandal Praja Parishad, Sullurpet was having twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. After having upgradation of the Sullurpet Gram Panchayat into Sullurpet Nagara Panchayat Sullurpet Mandal Praja Parishad has lost ten (10) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies out of twenty (20) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. Therefore, he has requested to reconstitute Sullurpet Mandal Praja Parishad.

Government after careful consideration have decided to reconstitute the Sullurpet Mandal Praja Parishad with the remaining ten (10) Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies.

Therefore, the appended Notification will be published in an Extraordinary Issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated 15/10/2012.

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad is requested to publish the following Notification and furnish (50) copies to the Government.


 In   exercise   of   the   powers   conferred   by   sub-sections (1) and (3) of section 148 of the Andhra Pradesh Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 (Andhra Pradesh Act 13 of 1994), the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Mandal Praja Parishad by name Sullurpet with headquarters at Sullurpet in Sri Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore District with the following Mandal  Parishad Territorial Constituencies.


(1) Name of the Mandal Praja Parishad reconstituted    :  Sullurpet

(2) Headquarters of the Mandal Praja Parishad            :  Sullurpet

(3) Name of the District in which the Mandal located: Sri Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore

(4) Particulars of the Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies in the Mandal                                :  As specified in the table below.

SI. No. Name of the M.P.T.C.
(1) Manganellore
(2) Damanellore
(3) Mangalampadu
(4) Illupuru
(5) Kotapoluru – l
(6) Kotapoluru – ll
(7) Mannemutheri
(8) Abaka
(9) Gopal Reddy Palem
(10) Kadapatra

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *